Staff and Governors


Head Mrs C Lynas MA (Hons) St. Andrews; PGCE, Edinburgh; MA Child Development, London; NPQH
Bursar Mr K Rawlingson  
Deputy Head, Prep and Academic, Year 4 English and General Studies Mrs C Earp BA Drama (Hons) University of Exeter. PGCE Kingston University 
Deputy Head, Pre-Prep and Pastoral, Reception

Mrs S Newman

BA (Hons) Dunelm; PGCE, University of Reading
Head of English   Mrs A Dickinson  MA (Hons) St Andrews; BSc (Hons) St. Andrews; PGCE, Oxford
Head of Mathematics, Games Mrs S Steady B.Pharm. (Hons) London University; QTS
Head of Learning Support, SENCO, PSHE Mrs E Brown BSc (Hons) University of Surrey
Head of EYFS, Reception Mrs L Brown BEd (Hons) University of London; EYPS, Reading University
Head of Music & Performing Arts, ICT Mrs J Breen BMus, Sheffield; PGCE, Mancester Met and RNCM; DipABRSM Flute Performance
Head of Games, Physical Education, Geography and Religious Studies Ms M Nicholson BA (QTS) St Mary's University College, Twickenham
Head of Art, Design Technology Mrs N Poulter BA (QTS), Roehampton
French Mrs V Sheriff MA (London) PGCE 
Science Mrs F Wells BA (Hons) French, Nottingham; PGCE, University of Reading 
Physical Education, Games, Outdoor Education and Maths Mr P Malkin BA Sports Studies, Chichester; BPhil Ed (Hons), Warwick; MA Education, Oxford Brookes; PGCE, W. London
Year 3 - General Studies, Maths, and ICT Miss J Jones BEd (Hons) Oxford Brookes University; Diploma in Specific Learning Needs, The Hornsby Institute
Year 3 - General Studies and Games Mrs R Quinn BA (Hons) Dunelm with QTS
Year 2 Miss V A Wheeler BA (Hons) Oxford Brookes; Independent PGCE with QTS, Buckingham
Year 1 Mrs K Hawkins BA (Hons) University of Reading; PGCE, University of Reading
Year 1 Mrs F Pepper BEd (Hons) University of Reading
Year 1 Mrs F Harris  
Nursery Mrs E Steer BA (Hons) Early Years at Open University & EYITT, Reading
Lower School Cover and ICT Mrs J Field BA (Hons) University of Reading; PGCE, University of Reading
Learning Support Assistant Mrs S Morley BEd (Hons) Homerton with QTS
Assistant Teacher Mrs I Bower Dip in Specialist Support For Teaching and Learning in Schools NVQ III (QCF)
Assistant Teacher Mrs A Burns NVQ3
Assistant Teacher Mrs O Lamb  
Assistant Teacher Mrs H Macartney BA (Hons); PGDip Ed; MA Theatre; Movement Teaching Specialisation
Assistant Teacher Mrs M Stirling NNEB
Assistant Teacher Mrs M Trimmings  
Assistant Teacher Mrs Carly Belcher  
Assistant Teacher Mrs Maria Hatton  
Assistant Teacher Ms L Drage Montessori International Diploma, Level 4
Trainee Teacher Miss C Gibbon BA (Hons) English Literature, Exeter
Playground Assistant Ms S Halpern  
PA to Head Mrs J Cooke
Admissions Registrar Mrs A Halfhead
Bursary Assistant and First Aid Mrs G Rawlingson
IT Support Technician Mr J Williams
Privacy, Data & Marketing Manager Ms J Ovstedal
Caretaker Mr P Woodley
Catering Manager Mrs J Boardman
Catering Assistants Mrs L Hawker
  Mrs B Page
  Mrs C McCormack

Mrs M Trevethan

  Miss India Hawker
Trumpet, Trombone, Cornet Mr J Ellwood CTABRSM, Adv Cert (Diploma), Clarinet and Grade 8, Saxophone [email protected]
Harp, Piano Miss B Griffiths   [email protected]
Violin Mrs V Gynn B Mus RCM [email protected]
Harp, Piano Mrs I Harries   [email protected]
Harp Mrs C Jones MA, B Mus (Hons), DipABRSM [email protected]
Singing Mrs J Maltese B Mus (Hons) Voice Performance [email protected]
Drums Mr C Marshall B Mus (Hons) TCM [email protected]
Cello, Double Bass Mrs V McMurtrie Post GradDip Orchestral Studies [email protected]
Piano, Guitar Mrs A J Rincon BA (Hons), MA, PGCE, Ad Cert ABRSM [email protected]
Piano, Singing Mrs C Whitmee BA Music (Hons) with QTS, Winchester [email protected]
Clarinet, Saxophone Mr J Woodhouse CTABRSM, Adv Cert (Diploma), Clarinet and Grade 8, Saxophone [email protected]


Chairman Mr C Lowe  
  Mrs A Ashby BA (Oxon)
  Dr M Brennan MBBS (London); BSc; MRCGP; DRCOG
  Mr P Falinski   
  Mr H Wilding BA  FRSA
  Mrs G Little   BSc (St Andrews); PGCE (Cantab)
  Ms Beverley McKenzie BA Hons
  Mrs R Murison MA (Oxon); MSc (MIT)
  Mr J Phillips MA (Cantab)
  Mrs V Pilgerstorfer BA Hons (London); PGCE (London)
Secretary to the Council Mr K Rawlingson  


Governors may be contacted through Mr Kim Rawlingson, the Secretary to the Council, on [email protected]